Working Caregivers: The Quest for Financial, Personal and Workplace Well Being

New York

|

November 8, 2022

|

World Economic Forum

14:20 GMT | 15:20 CET | 9:20am EST

Working caregivers are perpetually struggling β€” financially, with their personal health, and in the workplace. Employers and other stakeholders have important roles to play to enhance the well-being of their caregiving employees. Panelists will discuss the challenges faced by caregiving employees and ways in which employers are stepping up to meet these needs with new benefits, programs and engagement strategies. Further, panelists will offer recommendations from a new report about how to accelerate working caregivers’ path from financial stress to financial well-being.

Speakers

Kevin F. Crain
Moderator
Head of Retirement Research & Insights, Retirement & Personal Wealth Solutions
Jisella Dolan
Chief Global Advocacy Officer, Home Instead, an Honor Company
Mary Mullin
Wealth Management Advisor, Merrill Lynch Wealth Management
Mary Naylor
Marian S. Ware Professor in Gerontology and Director of the New Courtland Center for Transitions and Health, University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing
Kevin F. Crain
Moderator
Head of Retirement Research & Insights, Retirement & Personal Wealth Solutions
Back to Agenda